just allan

By allan

Tyneinghame tide

Bass Rock from Tyneinghame beach, East Lothian. Dotty and I (and Betty the dog) had a (nother) lovely day in East Lothian, walking and chatting and taking loads of photos. My Raw experiments didn't work out, but that's more to do with my lack of software skills I think. Back to Gimp for this simple scene.

A few days later: I used RawTherapee to rescue one of the images. It's on Flickr.

After a slow start including bacon, eggs, The Archers Omnibus and hot baths we headed to Tyneinghame then to Dunbar for fish and chips by the East Beach. It's more friendly with two.

After the MacFinlows headed off, I set up the great big paddling pool just in time for the children to come home and jump in, cut the grass, set the barbecue, edited Blip (more of yesterday's story added!) and settled down to watch Le Tour highlights. Perfect Cavendish win! YES! Shouting at the telly as usual =)

2 more days off before work again. How distant does that seem? And a night out on Saturday if I can just find a babysitter ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.