Cindi's 2011 Journal

By cindiscoles

Rambo

This is Rambo, a pet of my friend Petra's. We went to her house to pick up our new "baby", which I changed her name actually to Bella. Hoping I can get a blip photo of her for my Sunday shot. She's all over the place right now.

Anyway, back to Rambo here, this is a great bird! He was so well mannered and he loved the attention. Petra put him on my arm and he just walked up to my shoulder area and started nibbling on my necklace and then my earrings. Petra said he loves shiney things.

I've never had a bird for a pet, but if I did, one like this would be it for me, he was so entertaining. Petra says they live about 70+ years of age, so the bird should out live her, she's already told her daughter that she will inherit Rambo.

Neat bird!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.