What a lovely day today! Went for a visit to Traquair House with M and J. Gorgeous weeather - had a lovely picnic on the lawn and had a tour round the house. Part of the reason I'd wanted to go was because there was a maze - and when I got in there I was determined to get to the centre - even if it did mean cheating slightly! (I'd taken a photo from the upstairs room in case...). I'm glad I did as I had been wandering about for ages - but by hook or by crook I was going to get there. As I was the only one who hadn't given up I thought I'd better get to the centre quick as it was close to closing time - I didn't want to get locked in!

On the way back home I even got to go paddling as we stopped off at a nice little woodland park - and then it was back home for a few more episodes of Game of Thrones.

Was rather difficult chosing a picture today as there were some nice ones - I'll post a link to the rest tomorrow once I've got them sorted out.

Really wish it wasn't monday tomorrow :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.