Nell's World

By nell2803

Breakfast

Another lovely warm sunny day.

Decided I would take some bread with me this morning on the hope of seeing the ducks en route to yoga. When I arrived at the lake two little rabbits bounded off but they were just too fast for me. First time I have seen them at the lake.

The light on the lake this morning was beautiful. The ducks were still lazing in the sun, just wakening up by the looks of them. They suddenly all waddled into the water. I think it was the little ducklings I shot a few weeks ago with their mother. They have grown into young adults now but they were brave enough to come quite close to get some bread. I got some shots where you could see their tongues and the row of tiny teeth.

This was my favourite as it was looking straight at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.