Wistful moments

By KathM

Visitor.

I have absolutely no idea who this is but i went into my garden, to put some bread out for the birds, and found this little cat was rolling around in the sunshine. He stopped long enough to be blipped then sauntered off!

Finally i have got round to loading a selection of pictures from my Antarctic trip back in January. Unfortunately i could only pick 15. For those of you who don't know, i plucked up the courage to book myself onto a polar exploration ship for 2 weeks to visit the Antarctic peninsular. It was the most incredible experience of my life especially having never travelled on my own before. The scenery was stupendous, as were the wildlife encounters of seals, whales and of course the penguins. It was so humbling to witness truly the greatest wilderness on the planet, even now i get emotional when looking back at the pictures. Please take a look at my blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.