Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Working hero

This morning I went to see my former colleagues for a wee while over coffee time at the community centre of the Wellfare institution. And here is M. still at work but wondering if he will have his position from coming January onwards or not - the same shitty insecurity I faced a year ago - a condition I do not long for - however I enjoyed seeing M again and some others too.

M. is in his working shirt and he told me how much works he's done and still must do in coming weeks; this Summer his wife and children went away for their family holidays in 1 car just to reduce the costs of travels now and M worked on just to ensure extra money coming in. Nowadays making a living is making ends meet and rendering up is coming too close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.