The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Toujours L'Amour

Today was a walk and lunch day, so I didn't have a lot of time to hover about taking pictures. It was my first visit to Ulley Reservoir, Rotherham (which has its 15 minutes of fame when the dam nearly ruptured during the 2007 floods) It was a beautiful walk. Lots of dragonflies, damselflies and butterflies, and the birding highlights were a kingfisher and a yellowhammer. We also saw a large number of fish coming to the surface. We asked a local dog walker if he knew what they were and he said that he wasn't an angler himself, but he had mates who were and he reckoned they were probably tench. I wasn't going to argue, as he had a fierce looking dog and I wouldn't know a tench from a halibut! I'll have to find another beautiful day to go back and make the most of the photo opps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.