For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Oban

Before heading back up the road home we decided to pop into Oban seeing as it was just a few miles down the road.

I'd been to Oban a few years back as part of a University field trip but hadn't really explored it much (past the curry house and the pub of course)

It's a great little place. Full of the hustle and bustle of people enjoying a very warm day by the sea. I could have filled my stomach several times over with the seafood on offer, I was tempted!

We did stop in past the Oban Chocolate Company shop. Very tasty! Even my milkshake was one of the nicest I've ever had and it didn't even have chocolate in it!

Was a nice, if long, drive back to Inverness. But at least it was a route we hadn't done before to make a change from the usual A9!

Had to stop in past Tesco's too for a certain someone's birthday tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.