Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Summer's farm boy

From school out into the fresh air that is the deep agricultural land of Simi Valley to meet my friend and her children at Underwood Farm.

I've known Hannah for 4 years and we've shared nothing less than a sisterly love in our group of girls brought together by a shared experience and future, CHARGE syndrome and vision. As hard as it is to envisage by the strength of feeling and admiration I have for this amazing woman, this is actually the first time we've met. She is both inspirational and gorgeous on every level in person and a joy to be with. Her children are a credit to the love, respect and nurturing she showers them with and to finally see her daughter Vivian and Reuben together, born months apart, was utterly delightful.

I adore the image of Hannah and her son especially over the shoulder, but not being able to choose today, I reverted to Callum once again making me laugh in today's Blip.
Hannah...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.