Appreciation

By Appreciation

Home Coming

Coming back from a holiday is never something I am keen to do. I am very ready to live abroad but no-one else shares this desire so return I must.

One of the delights is not wondering what terrifc food awaits you in the airport, or queue jumping with a frequent flier who can't bare to be in the wrong check-in queue. It's not waiting on the tarmac for over an hour because you missed your slot, or even the thought of your own sheets and bed.

For me it is that first cup of tea and a wander round the garden to see what's changed. These Gazania were nowhere near showing off when we left. Yet when I was enjoying the tea in the late afternoon sunshine (an first in all my years returning from holidays) they were slowly closing up for the night and by the time I reached for the camera, they had bid almost goodnight.

What a home coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.