Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Brahn Boots... I arsk yah...*

Left to my own devices for a while, in this City of palaces and splendour, I did what many a cold woman has done before me, I bought a jumper.

The light wasn't great for capturing the elegance of the architecture. Honest!

Street artists were out in force though, and were awesomely good. Mostly.
There was an elderly chap, of Asian origin, stood aloft on his podium.
He sported a red silk kimono (with yellow dragons) which was long enough to cover his podium as well as his feet.
(You had to think 'Gandalf'. You couldn't help it.)
He gyrated and boogied along to the music he had chosen to best maximise his get-up (earworm alert) a song (originally by the Chordettes, but revamped many times) called 'lollipop lollipop oh lolli lolli lolli'.

Surreal.

Note to self to do more culture tomorrow.

* A 1940's song by RP Weston and Bert Lee - Sung by Stanley Holloway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.