Capital adventures

By marchmont

Not a domestic diva ...

( Dotty, please look away now)

Can you see the unnatural sheen on the bathroom floor? Not my attempts to buff up the vinyl but a death trap following a mishap this morning that involved
a) my stupidity,
b) a bottle of Boots foaming shower oil with a faulty cap, and
c) two twist and lock wire basins that unfortunately are prone to crash off the shower panel, especially when a (very light) downward force is applied (see a) and b) above).

So what had been a slightly grubby bathroom floor (I told you to look away, Dotty), it being now #3 son's turn to clean, is now a death trap. As the basket fell, the shower oil bounced on to the floor, the cap came off and the floor was covered in oil. I have washed it with almost neat Flash (twice) so I'm hoping it will be safer soon but I've already bruised my wrist slipping on the floor while opening the window. But at least the floor smells nice!

All that followed a very late start (I didn't wake till 10.50!) and it being, not a day for the garden, I'm now about to do my tax return. A girl gotta do ....

However, I have managed to get the last 2 tickets for the Harvey Nix food event on 8th August and later I may struggle with Wednesday's book club book - 'The God Delusion', bit too much like studying for me.

Enjoy the rest of Sunday.

Edit: - the neat floor cleaner appears to have worked - back to normal service on the bathroom floor.

Edit 2 - the blip for this day last year - another wedding, this time in Marsac, SW France, where I sang in the choir with my British friends. A brilliant day, hot sunshine and the vin d'honneur in the grounds of the Chateau at Gramont and then on to the fete locale at Saint-Antoine. Merveilleux!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.