I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Sunday School

Its a lazy day today. The weather has not been sunny, rather a dull haze in the sky though it is not raining and not particularly cold.
The boys are packing for a camping/walking trip and "I" has looking for a book to take so he trawled through the book case and asked me about an old book on the top shelf. This is the inlay of the book.
The book is Little Miss Marigold by E A Stooke, and it was given to my Gran (his great Gran) for attendance at sunday school. This in turn was passed to my Mum (who has added her name and address out of picture, to the page in her childhood). It is in a pretty delicate state with some of the pages loose now but the picture plates that show Little Miss Marigold are still as bright as the day they were printed. My gran has born in 1912 so was just turning 13 when presented with this. The same age as "I" is now. Something they both have in common and has lasted down the generations, a love of books.

Funny how the wheel turns......... have a good Sunday folks :D

P.S . Just realised this is my 365 blip, funny it seems appropriate to share it through the generations!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.