Chiara

By Chiara

Life's a beach.

I went to the 12th Street beach today! It's the hidden beach I was talking about the other day. A few people were already there, but they were all sitting on the grass a few hundred yards from the water. I was the only one who walked in the sand and mingled with the birds.

The geese didn't mind my presence at all. The little white birds were skittish at first, but they eventually let me get close to them. I tried my best to be as quiet as possible, and soon enough the birds forgot that I was there.

The pathway to the beach is pretty scenic. I love that it's built on water, just like the Adler Planetarium and the Shedd Aquarium.

Some more pictures I took while at the beach:

A goose is walking somewhere.

"Hi. You new here?"

I almost blipped this one.

... And this one too.

Just hanging out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.