Having a wee rest

I borrowed a bike to have a run along to Tullibardine Chapel this morning.

I noticed the squeaking noise as soon as I set off but assumed that it must just be a bit rusty. It was only after a mile or so I realised that the front brakes were bound on and that was what was making the noise. This realisation came as I tried to freewheel down a hill and the bike came to a halt. By the time I got to the chapel, which was deserted, I was grateful to lie down on the stone floor and take a few shots. Too knackered to realise I had left the polarising filter on and used entirely the wrong settings which is why this has been processed to within an inch of its life. It was mostly a gentle uphill gradient on the way back but I was stood up in the saddle as if I was in the Pyrenees. Mrs Smith was highly amused to find me collapsed in the corner whimpering when she got back with the kids.

No respite though and off swimming with the kids most of the afternoon.

I'll sleep well tonight. Especially if I have a dram of that Highland Park that's sitting in the corner of the kitchen looking at me right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.