Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Morning Deer

It's at times like this, when I wish I had a better camera, especially one with a better telephoto lens.

I saw this deer in the park this morning as I was walking my dog, Poppy. Poppy noticed it before I did and then, when the deer noticed us, it made a bee-line for the nearest exit. Unfortunately all of the exits from the park mean going out on to the streets, but since this was a Sunday morning, the deer had little traffic to worry about.

I find it fascinating that deer can live within the city. Yes, we do have some small wooded areas scattered about, but to me these areas don't seem large enough to give much cover to these large animals. But I suppose they have mastered the art of hiding in plain sight.

Anyway, I always feel privileged when I get to see one roaming about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.