life....

By lifeandstuff

The birds.

D day. The day that the wee one started 5 day nursery. On my day off. I decided to jog there.. We did, then on my jog back, hurt my hip. I hope it gets better as I have become a bit of an addict. I have my exercise DVD to do In the morning.

Off she went, happy as larry, while I ran, then hobbled along the road, a bit lost. Hubby was at work, so I set about the house, and boy, did it get a going over! Every room, washed, bleached, hoovered, all ironing done, ironed every piece of clothing hubby owns.. Bathroom done, bedrooms done, I felt guilty , like I was wasting time if I sat down for too long. It was actually very nice, for the first time in four years, I feel my house is clean. :-)

But also found it very strange, knowing she was along the road without me, even though I was here. Felt like I was cheating somehow.

The nicest thing was that I was ready to spend even more precious time with her afterwards. Instead of trying to get the house stuff out of the way, and faff around, I was hers, all afternoon. So we went to the newly reopened museum. It is stunning! We got as far as the animal room, when she, and my friend's daughter found the 'robot' room. Which never closed. The main building has been closed for refurbishment for the whole of the wee ones life, and she wants to go to the bit she always goes to. Ah well, maybe a blessing. It was just so busy. Will visit again after the school holidays. From what I saw it is beautiful.

Shame there weren't many blip opportunities there, one of the thousands if kids there would have knocked me while trying to blip.
:-)

So, I have the vultures in the garden.

Hope you had a great day. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.