surely you can see

By petergarver

Discovery Pass

This pass traveled with me (in this bag) for about seven weeks. It actually wasn't in the bag at first - I had it in a money belt for the first 2 day greyhound trip, but when I got to Santa Fe, I realized that it had suffered from being exposed to sweat, so I found a sandwich bag (I can't remember what had been in there before), and it stayed there the rest of the time. In Eugene, a nice person at the bus station finally wrapped it in a plastic luggage tag protector (which I now realize the person who printed it for me in Cleveland could have done).

Greyhound chooses to make the most expensive thing they sell - long term travel passes - both fragile and intentionally irreplaceable. If you're not familiar with the way they do business lately, I can assure you that this example of their customer service style is not atypical. :)

Despite Greyhound's management, though, I love traveling by bus, and will probably do it again. But almost definitely alone, because I really don't know anyone else who can stand it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.