Click goes the Shutter

By RomaWhaup

Loch a'Choire to Glenborrodale

A beautiful, hot, calm sunny morning and we motored most of the way up the Sound of Mull before sailing the final stretch home.

Packed and cleaned the boat. John went to get the car while I finished off on the boat, but came back to say that the people who had the car key were not around. Unusually, I had not brought the spare key!

No-one seemed to know when they would return, so we ate up some left overs and I finished my book. I've had this book for many a long year and started it twice before, but never got beyond the first chapter. Our trip, earlier in the year, to South Africa inspired me to try again and I enjoyed it this time. It seemed quite an unusual book to me, but beautifully written and thought provoking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.