Nicky Nocky Noo

By nickynocky

Not the shot I wanted......

Well it had to happen at sometime. However my DSLR biting the dust at this precise moment isn't the right time.

Those that have seen some of my photos may know I like wildlife shots. Over the years I have invested money in various bits for my Canon specifically for these shots.

I took this with the little compact camera I have. Chasing the bug all over the plant and squinting at the LCD screen to try to focus.

I can't replace the camera and I don't think the compact will be able to do what I want it to do. For example I don't think I could ask a Roe Deer to stay still whilst I walked up to it to take a shot from 3 feet away?

So I'm going to struggle continuing with the 365. Mainly as my mojo has stuck it's head in the oven.

Moan over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.