Diplomatic Diva's Delight

By diplomaticdiva

PERFECT COMPANY

I had a day off today and spent time with these young ladies - from left to right, Elizabeth, Katherine and Mya.

Lizzy and Katherine's mother is my BFF, Marrianne. I've known her since we started working in the Home Office on the same day in 1993. We have been through SO MUCH together - she's like another sister to me. She lives in Sheffield now, and it is more of an effort to see each other regularly because of the competing demands on our time, but whenever we meet up, we pick up exactly where we left off. Lizzy and Katherine are going to France tomorrow, and Mya will spend the day with her mum (my sister) - so Marrianne and I will have most of the day to chat, laugh and drink coffee. Bring it on!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.