A nice surprise

This morning was a bit of a pain - slept through both alarms I set and missed counselling. Called to apologise and she was really nice about it.

I also got this lovely card from my parents. It's of a mosaic my mum made in memory of our cat, Hannah. It was just to say that they're proud of me, and that really was a treat, and a lovely surprise. Not that I'm surprised that they're proud of me, they make a point of telling me, but to actually write it down and send it in a card that symbolises something so important to us all.

Spent a few hours with a very interesting friend. Deep philosophical discussions and mindless, inane ramblings combined with genuine interest in each other's thoughts and opinions and sharp wit really does seem to go a long way to reminding me what happy feels like. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.