Claartje's Fotsen

By Claartje

Visiting... a bit too early...

Saturday I went to Rotterdam to visit Jaap.

He first told me they'd be there about two p.m.
Then he told me they were a bit delayed and I should not expect him to arrive before tem p.m.
Then I received another message that they would in fact arrive between eight and eight-thirty p.m.

Yay!

So I was at the gates around a quarter after eight. Did the usual checking in and make a call to the agent inquiring why I wasn't on the boarding list... But actually this time I was, the security guy simply had to take a closer look.

Well, after that was sorted out and the ship came in view, I was allowed past the gates and to park the car and wait... So to kill time I took some pictures, similar to this one (from inside the car, I must mention that or I'll get in trouble with Vopak. They don't like you to use electrical thingies and or matches/lighters on their grounds. If they did not have so many chemicals around, they would not have to be so upset about things...).

A bit later two more cars arrived with people in it, waiting. It turned out to be someone from Jaaps office and the people from immigrations. So I walked up after them over the ladder-thingy leading to the ship. Once there the watchman asked me first if I happened to be mrs. Steenbergen and I was handed a pass. Which the people from immigrations did not like very much because they think they're more important than me or something (wherever did they get that idea???) and they wanted a pass also but they had to write their names and busuness on all kind of papers first...

And then I met up with Jaap and it was very nice to see him again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.