Another Day

By pcc

Palms

A day of catching up with friends - coffee (actually I do not drink coffee, but it is just a term used) with a cousin, and then I met 'the girls' for lunch. Never enough time to cover all the things everyone has been doing.
Had a quick look in a shop for some PJ's for hubby, and then I could not get out of there fast enough. Believe it or not but you have to be in the right frame of mind to go shopping, and today was not for that.
I took myself off to Mona Vale, a wonderful place with the Avon flowing through it, gardens and walks.. It has a beautiful two storey brick building where you can have lunches etc, and wedding receptions. Well I knew it was damaged by the earthquake but did not realize how bad. So sad to see. It will be a long time before that is used again - if they decide to save it.
I did take some pictures of it which I was going to blip , but as I left I saw this palm with the leaves crossing each other and the sun shining through it. Just grabbed a shot and did not even look at it.
When I got home I was impressed and decided to use it instead.
Hope you like it - a little bit of abstract.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.