Jonesy The Cat

Just back from a special screening of the original Alien movie at the Edge Cinema in Katoomba!!

It was so cool as it was the first time I had ever seen it on the big screen (it was on the IMAX Screen) and with an audience! It was organized by employees who work there and they had lots of Aliens stuff and the cinema itself had a dry ice machine going when we first got in!

I have seen the movie so many times the frights never get me but clearly some of the audience have never seen i before, lots of jumps and screams ! Anyways talking to the projectionist after the show and he promised a 70mm Print of Aliens next month.....Canny Wait !!

PS todays pic was of a shot of one of the pre film slides not the film itself.

Oh and a happy International Beer Day to you all, I am enjoying a nice Whit Bier as I type this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.