N Higgins

By nhiggins

Back doors

This is a view of the back of my place. There used to be a lean-to conservatory there. It had to be removed when I had the boiler moved as the boiler would've vented into it. When I started the demolition, I uncovered a plethora of problems!!! The new render is where the old lead flashing was, it wasn't even held in properly!!! That would explain the damp in the back room. The floor outside was higher than inside? It was also angled towards the house and I suspect this may have been the culprit of the damaged joists.

The floor had to be broken up, it was hard as f*ck. The concrete was so tuff, it took me nearly 7 hours to get it to this state. Enough work for one day in the sun.

Think it might be time for some fluid replacement therapy ;0)

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.