Flint Knapping

By Flintaxe

Gannets are selfish

I mean why can't they just come a bit closer? It wouldn't kill them. Gits. I enjoyed watching them but was a bit frustrated that they stayed so far out. I wouldn't have laughed at the bloke with the massive zoom lens today. As usual, Strumble Head was alive with gull, gannets, butterflies and bees. This wildflower attracts them like magnets and the ground here is covered in heather, so all manner of creatures stop by. I ventured past the Head in search of Pwll Deri and found this view, which pleased me immensely. After all this excitement, I parked in Goodwick as the tide went out and listened to the warbling of curlews and the squeaks of the Oystercatchers. The ice cream van man does a mean lemon sorbet in a waffle cone ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.