The way I see it.

By christinePears

Home at Last!

This moving business has finally come to an end. I am not moving one more car load of possessions for a very long time! It was a long day of cleaning and shoving all the bits I had left behind on Monday into the car. Including Clisham the cat who was very well behaved and just gave a few plaintive meows on the journey down.

My new renter arrived today and he is a delightful young man who:
a) likes to garden
and
b) Is very fussy about keeping his house clean!!

He will be sharing with my son who will continue to live in the house while working in Caithness. I felt very happy that it was all working out beautifully - let's hope it does!

When I was 1/2 mile from my new home I stopped and took this photo in appreciation of the beautiful spot that I now live in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.