DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

Giants!

Today we went and watched the Greater Western Sydney Giants play the NT Thunder.

I was really spoilt for choice with photos today and struggled to pick a favorite. I managed some good action shots as well as some of Jack meeting the players and enjoying an AFL clinic.

I chose this one mainly because I think it represents the players attitude. They actually went out of their way to meet and talk with the kids. They spent a long time signing autographs and chatting.

What I did notice in this photo was how Jack took his eye off the high five, allowing it to go bad. He was lucky this time: Every year, hundreds of kids just like Jack who end up with serious injuries because they weren't concentrating closely enough when offering a high five...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.