JustBrian

By justbrian

Chocolate Guiness Cake

This is a Chocolate Guiness cake a Nigella Lawson recipe, now I'm not a fan of cake however I do like this.

Allison is an excellent cake maker and regularly takes a home made cake into work for the shift. This has been made by her to celebrate her Birthday, we also have a Ham and Egg pie, made by her Mam.

Today the weather has been pretty crap in Newcastle ranging from torrential rain to cat and dogs. I've been a bit of a slob and watched the England rugby international, a cracking game against Wales, now I'm watching an equally as good T20 cricket match, what would I do without Sky TV.

I've also trimmed down my camera lens collection, just sold two on ebay, I'm now down to two a short Sigma zoom 17-70 with macro and my widey a Sigma 10-20.

I have one final one for sale my Nikon 20 mm, I decided that I am just going to have the two lenses.

On the car front, I still can't bring myself to advertise my car but it has to be done.
I have ideas about buying a Honda HRV for carrying the plastering gear around in, I'd like to keep a 4x4 especially for the winter.

The music has a sort of cake link.

urban cookie collective

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.