Gerda's Fotojournaal

By Gerda

Gay Pride Amsterdam

Today is the birthday of our oldest daughter. Her wish was to go together to the canal parade of the gay pride in Amsterdam. For us all it was the first time.
So I took a chair with me!
80 boats From west to east. 4 or 5 boats are Lesbian boats. I'm one of the supporters of the Proud Lesbian Boat. So my Blip is not a very spectacular one with almost naked man or drag queens. No my boat is voor visibility of Lesbians.
On this boat a lot of my friends. In the middle two lady singers,
The weather started well today but just before this boat came along we had a rain shower of 10 minutes and every body was wet!.
The message is clear, We Are Proud.

It was a day to remember. I'm happy I have seen it.

Film of the boat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.