Crab fishing

I woke up with my eye swollen like a balloon. I'd had a hay fever attack early morning and had rubbed my eye too much. It was itchy all day.
After breakfast, I went round to my brother's for a while. He asked me to drop off some clothes for his daughter who had stayed the night at her friend's. She lives in the middle of nowhere with amazing scenery. I hadn't been down these country lanes for years. It reminded me of the time that my brother let me drive dad's much loved austin allegro. My brother had just passed his test and took me for a spin in the car. He let me have a go at driving the car. I was only fourteen. My dad would have gone nuts if he'd found out.
I didn't see much of the kids today. The girls went to build a den and climb trees. The boys went crab fishing.
My son is staying at my brother's house tonight and I've got four extra girls staying the night. The seven of us are on the sofa watching a film and munching through packets of crisps (and a sneaky glass of wine for me on the side).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.