The Corner of Your Heart

By LifeInEveryWord

Somedays I feel...

like I should just sleep through the day
Then there are the days when you wake me up

I have been told so many times that I am not worth anyone's time
That I am dull, socially awkward, and easily forgotten
But you never make me feel that way
Sure, you may pick on me because I scream like a little girl while driving down Sweet Hollow Road (you have to admit that it's scary)
But you never make me feel like I am going to get left behind
You are extremely fun to hang out with. There's never a dull moment when all of you get together.
And I have never felt more a part of something in my entire life
So thank you
For making me realize that there's more to life than the people I grew up with
They're not worth it anyway
I am going to miss you all so much next year
It's nice to know that you'll all be here when I get home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.