Gothic

George Gilbert Scott's Gothic confection; St Pancras. Isn't it beautiful?

I couldn't do much to frame this as the area in front of the hotel was cordoned off and there were security blokies keep us proles back. Judging by the lights and reflectors I think there may have been some filming happening. Second choice blip was a picture of the Javelin that I got to and from London. Because I'm a geek I turned on the satnav (it's on my phone) during the trip into town so the new highest speed is 127 mph. So I've been to Birmingham and back, by train, and I don't feel as though I've gone ten rounds with Mike Tyson - I think I'll be using the train again.

I hope your Monday has been a sensible shape - enjoy the residue and don't forget to try this bad boy in big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.