Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

All alone

Making a walk thro' the bits of green in the neighbourhood I took a turn and then a dove flew up from the ground. I'd not seen it sit there and look surprised up and then down where it came from and saw something brown in the grass. Couldn't imagine a dove had been picking in a dead animal and thus came closer to see if it had.
Then I found this baby dove! I'd surelydisturbed it's parent who was nurtering it or perhaps helping it to get up and away from there. The little bird set quiet when I came close, talked to it ofcourse and blipped it as well.

Not yet miss beautiful in my eyes, but apperently well and wise. Cause when I stepped back I saw it stretch its legs and walk away with small steps into the bushes nearby. Hope it has its shelter there with the parents, but I wonder as I believe doves nest also high up in trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.