JustBrian

By justbrian

St Marys Island

I know that I have blipped this previously but today the weather conditions were just right.

I went down to the Island, it was very blustery and the tide was coming in very quickly, I suspect there may be a few stranded on the Island for a couple of hours as I watched them cross as the tide was racing in, I did offer advice to some but they seemed to ignore me.

This one nearly got the nod.

It truly is a great place to go to get atmospheric photos.

Lighthouse music I'm led to believe that these fellas took their name from this Lighthouse when they were students in Newcastle.

I'm off to work soon, I can imagine it'll be busy, perhaps even a copycat riot in Newcastle, fingers crossed it doesn't happen though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.