Claartje's Fotsen

By Claartje

Another bunny

Today during the lunch-break walk I spotted this bunny. Then I frightened it and it ran off (of which I also took a picture but it's a bit blurry because it was a fast litle bunny).

My other choice for today was this blackbird.


........................................................................................................................

Has any of the Dutch people out there read/heard the news today about a tanker in trouble in Rotterdam? Well, that's the ship Jaap is on. Things are pretty much ok now, but when he called me yesterday to say there was something wrong he scared me a bit...

A tank that was filled with MDI (It's a reactive material and reacts with hydrogen donors, in some cases violently. Its reaction with water produces carbon dioxide which can burst containers.) has somehow been in contact with water, which gave a chemical reaction and the stuff in the tank started heating up. At the moment there is no more danger, they are brought outside Rotterdam harbour to let the reaction end (which could take about 3 to 5 days they say) and then they can go back in.

Anyway, for those of you who've missed it:
artikel op nu.nl
video op nu.nl
video op nos nieuwsuitzending
artikel op trouw.nl

I'm looking for an article in English but so far no luck...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.