A strange day

Ok, so I must confess... I've had this wee mole thing that appeared on my cheek sometime in the last 4 years. 2 years ago I had it checked and all good, but recently it started growing outwards... and I became quite conscious about it. Then on Tues I think I bumped it in the shower and so it was bleeding so I went to the doc. He wanted to refer me to the hospital, but by the time the appt would have come I would have moved north. So he suggested I drive to Glasgow this week and register with a GP and get referred. All seemed a bit difficult, so as I am still earning, the easiest option was to go private. So yesterday morning I made an appt for today.

So today I got up and headed to the hospital. And within an hour of arriving, I had been seen, had the mole thingy removed and was sat back in reception waiting for a bit before I drove home. Very impressive (well until the bill arrives!). I must admit... I am a total wuss and started hyper-ventilating from the point of lying down to get the local anaesthetic (the only thing that stung/hurt). So I was totally pins and needles and felt sick and had to take it easy before I felt normal and was able to head off. So the bit they removed is off for tests to ensure there was nothing bad there. Results in a couple of weeks. So I'm hoping for a benign result... cos otherwise I will be a total nightmare for the docs and nursing staff!

So back home, I headed for a wander round town. I hadn't eaten as I was too nervous before and after... well frozen mouth! So I had a droopy left side of my face which was really weird.

By 5pm all had worn off and I was back to normal. We headed out to the cinema and saw Super 8!

Now I have a fresh plaster on for bed and tomorrow.... well I might brave the world without a plaster!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.