Sam.

By Sam

Fringe

Went to Edinburgh today. (I may have totally forgotten the Fringe was on at the moment...oops).

Unfortunately, the weather was terrible today with heavy rain showers filling most of the day. I managed to get my camera out to snap 20 or so shots though, this being the best. A shot of the crowd enjoying one of the many street performers who braved the rain.

I would have loved more time to capture the atmosphere and the people there but, I had a train to catch. I also don't think I came on the best day. Although lively, I feel like the weather dampened people's spirits somewhat.

I don't have the funds to run up to Edinburgh on the train again this August so...maybe next year?

Also, Edinburgh, as a city, having only been once before, many many years ago was lovely. I kind of imagine it as being a cross between York and London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.