The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Get off my back!

We were out all day and arrived home to the sound of tweeting from our bedroom. We are not detectives but we realized a bird had got into our bedroom so my wife nominated me to go and sort it.

Now the last time this happened the bird was Tawny Owl crashing around in the dining room and happy to crash into me which it did with no ill effect on it but left me a quivering wreck.

So this time caution was my priority. I opened the door quietly and entered. Tweeting stopped. ' It ' was more scared than me.A baby House Martin was on the window sill surrounded by you know what. On its back was an insect of unknown, to me that is , species , almost certainly damaging to wooden houses which is unlucky because that's what I live in. But maybe not.

Anyway I blipped it. Opened the window and off it went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.