A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Hiding from the rain in St Nicholas' garden

The building in the picture is the Provands Lordship which has this garden at the back, with cloisters around it. Which makes a great place for rain bedraggled workers and tourists alike to picinic lunch.

Before I took this shot, I had passed a pipe band practising under a Strathclyde uni residence archway - the pipers were in the dry, the drummers in the teeming rain, and all were kitted out in rain capes. My shot was pretty naff, and it didn't do their music justice.

Glasgow was awash - literally - with rain-soaked tourists, shoppers and workers today. I may look a bit daft with my bare feet in walking sandals topped with a waterproof jacket, but needs must when the devil drives...and it beats sopping wet socks and jeans :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.