A moment in time...

By shellyd

The Rescue

Last night while hubby and I were watching TV, I spotted one of our cats returning through one of the lounge windows with her mouth full. At first glance it looked like she had a family of mice in it but sadly it turned out to be 2 baby Laughing Doves. One was still alive but it's wing was hurt. I was heart broken and mad at the cat.

After making the bird comfortable we left it safely in a box and this morning I contacted the FreeMe Wildlife Rehabilitation Centre who said I could bring the baby bird in. Josh and I then drove to the centre and handed the little one over - we have a reference number and I'll check on it in a few days time. Crossing fingers all will be okay - besides the hurt wing it was full of life. Here's hoping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.