My life in blips

By Goretex

Bobby Socks

From yesterday's dignified portrait to a shot of MP feeling a bit sorry for herself.

Had to visit the vet today as MP had split one of her dew claws and had been licking it incessantly. I had noticed it a couple of days again, but it had started to part east from west and I could see the pink quick (eek). I didn't know if I was showing signs of 'the paranoid pet owner' but decided to take her just in case.

Glad I did go .......... the vet wheeched part of the broken claw off (whilst MP wagged her tail and licked the vet in a tender way) and then prescribed strong antibiotics to take for 10 days. Apparently, any infection can spread into the bone.

"Oh!", the vet added, "it might be a good idea for her to wear a sock to stop her licking it!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.