Year Three

By RobotChicken

Naples, Italy

Ok, I admit it, this entry was not written on the day. I've lost a bundle of pictures and I'm just finding anything that I recorded on the pictures I do have.

Which means this fascinating picture got chosen to make up numbers.

Well, the 21st July means I'm in Napes, or at least heading to Naples. Apparently is 12:22 in the afternoon, and for the life of me, I do not know why this picture was taken. We've obviously stopped as well as the rev counter is zero and the ignition lights are on.

I cannot believe we did Lido di Ostia to Naples in 2.5 hours, but, we could have. However, I seem to remember us going horribly wrong earlier that morning with a daft satnav with a software error.

The error was that it was told to avoid toll roads, and it instantly took us onto one, cost us a couple of euros. Got off the toll road, went over a big hill, and after 25 miles, we were no further than 8 miles from where we had originally started that morning. So that set us back.

But I still don't remember the significance of the time 12:22 and why I took this picture. And it must have been me as well.

So it will remain a mystery. Made we saw a nice hooker or something. (Although you'd think we'd take a picture of her rather than the dashboard.) Who knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.