Another Day

By pcc

A Bygone Era

I was at the supermarket yesterday and was taken by the perfume wafting off these hyacinths, so bought one.
They always remind me of my grandmother, - she always had a wonderful display of them in her front garden.
So I decided to photograph them - but on their own was not enough, so I looked around for other things from my grandmother.
The tall vase was given to her by her mother (my great grandmother)- it has enscribed in it - A M Australian Exhibition 1913 I find it very delicate and feminine with the lady in white.
I have a several pieces of the pink glass, and this used to sit on my grandmother's dresser. Although the pearls were not hers, she often wore them....
I see at the PSNZ Southern Regional in Dunedin at the end of October - there is a workshop on Still Life. I think that I need to go to this, as it is very hard to arrange things to look natural.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.