Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

That's me!

The tag on my bedroom door reads 'Yeeeeed's' - why Yeeeeed and why is it spelt with 5 letter e's I hear you cry? Or maybe you just think it is odd :-P

Yeeeeed is my nickname amongst family, at school I was always Bart or Barton, at Asda it is 'Smiler' and at uni I get 'Giggles', 'Kateface' and 'Bartonator'....

Anyway, back to Yeeeeed, initially this started out as 'Weed', as coined by my sister. This stemmed from my weed like features and stature/build. However, over time, this turned in Yeed, for reasons which I don't even know! So Yeed has firmly stuck and now my whole family refer to me by this name!

As for the 5 e's...well my sister always writes it as 'Yeeeeed' and now it is a habit, so much so, seeing it without 5 e's is labelled as wrong :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.