Everyday Sfinx

By Sfinx

Replaced

EDIT: Original pic was suspended by the moderators due to appearing to contain copyrighted material - I won't argue, as it included a fragment of a painting by a unknown painter! Here's a new one, but the text below was for the first one! Although not making that much sense related to the new pic I will not change it!

"...an increasing number of people feel an urgent need to find a way out of the desolate isolation and common feeling of alienation brought by our powerful mechanistic culture. Longings for any form of holism are in the air. Holism is a according to a philosopher's unconcerned characteristics "organic and fluffy and warm and comfy and enigmatic".
D. Zohar

Maybe some people might think that I sometimes tend to post blips pointing to subjects too "deep" and philosophical to be suitable for this kind of community!? Yet I take the risk, and after all I think it's healthy for everyone turning a bit reflective and philosophical every now and then in their everyday life! So, reclaim philosophy! It's far too important to leave with the professionals only, I'd say!

(The pic is from a photographed painting (done by an unknown artist) I once cut out from a magazine and put in a little glassed frame. It has followed me under many years and housings. Here it's placed in the window frame and you can see some reflections due to that. Hope it's female nudity doesn't offend anyone!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.