through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

chipmunks

Been a relaxing week with only work these past two days a worship practice. Hung out with Calvin and his youth group and this picture was one of the result of the day. Thanks for being an awesome bro (:

So far into my adventure in the book of Job, I'm currently in chapter 8. It's been an interesting read so far, as I was actually able to connect with Job very well in the first three chapters. I've been feeling pretty much losing everything, not knowing why and how it's all at the same time. But how Job persisted on not cursing God, it encouraged me strangely.
The three friends is what intrigues me the most. Reading their response to Job made me think a lot and last night, I went through chapter 5 with a friend of mine. It seemed to me that parts of what they say are true, parts are false. To be honest, I was scared to see which part I read and believe is actually true and which parts are false.
Oh, but the language is BEAUTIFUL. I've never been consumed so much in a Bible book that's written in that format.

Some main verses that stuck out to me:

"The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away;
may the name of the Lord be praised." (Job 1:21)

"Shall we accept good from God, and not trouble?" (Job 2:10)

"Why is light given to those in misery,
and life to the bitter of soul,
to those who long for death that does not come,
who search for it more than for hidden treasure,
...
I have no peace, no quietness;
I have no rest, but only turmoil." (Job 3:20-26)

"For he wounds, but he also binds up;
he injures, but his hands also heal." (Job 5:18)

"For we were born only yesterday and know nothing,
and our days on earth are but a shadow." (8:9)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.