Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Red Admiral

Yesterday I put a load of old cranberries out with some bread crumbs for the birds, they didn't seem too interested so I added some bird seed -honeysuckle blend- to it, all I managed to do was attract all the wasps and flies in the area.
I was about to go and do battle with the wasps and try to move the food further up the garden -the adjoining field seemed like a good idea- when along came this little chap, soon followed byhis friend.
A third one arrived but didn't want to pose!

I've taken part in the Big Butterfly Count recently and only seen two of these - in seperate places, so I'm chuffed to bits to have this to blip today.

Now I'll go and do more battling -is that a word?- with the garden.

Have a fab day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.