For the family

By RonaMac

Street musicians in Cambridge

This had been a day off for me today. B is away tutoring, so last night I got on with the sewing, mending and other bits and pieces until very late.

I consider that I?m ahead of the game, a little, so a trip to Cambridge to look for a dress for conference dinner in Septemberand a new Pyrex bowl was on today?s agenda.

As I wandered around I could hear Irish folk music and came across this trio of youngsters making super music. I stopped to listen for a while and then remembered that city centre parking is so expensive, so needed to move on.

There is something different about the attitude of shoppers, browsers and folk in general on a Sunday, which makes the whole event more relaxing.

I did get a dress, not sure if it is really what I want, but it will do if I don't see anything more suitable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.